CWEA Premiere South @ White Knoll HS (Lexington, SC)

February 11, 2023
White Knoll High School - Lexington, SC
White Knoll High School 5643 Platt Springs Rd, Lexington, SC 29073

Event Description

The Carolina Winter Ensemble Association exists to create a positive and rewarding performance experience for our youth and to develop a nurturing environment that will enhance the skills of the performers and instructors at all levels. Join us for the 2023 CWEA Premiere South competition at White Knoll High School!

Ticket Information

Ticket Pricing

Adults (ages 13 and up) - $12.00
Youth (ages 6-12) - $10.00
Children (ages 5 and under) - Free

Payment Methods

This event accepts cash and major credit/debit cards. No checks accepted.

Ticketing Policy

Tickets purchased for this event are considered general admission. Seating is not guaranteed, and is available on a first come, first serve basis. All sales are final. No requests for refunds will be accepted. It is the patron's responsibility to ensure they are seated at least 15 minutes prior to a scheduled performance. Tickets purchased for this event are considered a revokable license to attend the stated event. CWEA reserves the right to revoke admission with or without refund of admission.

Other Information

Contest Personnel

Event Administration

Contest Administrator: Chrisa Murray/Ryn Brannan
Timing & Penalties: Clayton Parker

Color Guard Judges

Equipment: Lindsey Vawter
Movement: Leticia Alcuran
Design: Swaga Deb
Effect 1: Chris Frick
Effect 2: George Armenta
Design Clinician: Jen Barton/Andy Snow

Percussion Judges

Chief Judge: Jonathan Duke
Music: Adam Wiencken
Music Effect: KJ Stafford
Effect Visual: Jonathan Duke
Visual: Austin Greene
Design Clinician: Carl Nelson

Winds Judges

Chief Judge: Jonathan Duke
Music: KJ Stafford
Effect: Jonathan Duke
Visual: Austin Greene
Design Clinician: Carl Nelson

Event Policies

Flash Photography

As safety is paramount to all performers, any type of flash photography is strictly prohibited. Family, friends and fans may take still photos of CWEA events for personal use only. The images may not be sold or otherwise distributed or publicly displayed without the written permission of the Carolina Winter Ensemble Association. CWEA defines public display as a web site, printed publication or physical location where the public at large can gain access to one or more images of a CWEA participating group in performance.

Video Recording

Due to US Copyright Law, and at the request of the performing ensembles, videotaping and/or recording of this event is strictly prohibited. You may be subject to dismissal from the arena without refund of admission if found to be in violation of this rule. We thank you in advance for your cooperation.

Participating Groups
Scholastic Novice (SN)
Mid-Carolina HS
Lake Norman JV Winterguard
Silver Bluff HS
Camden HS JV
Midland Valley HS
Crescent HS JV
J.L. Mann HS
Lakeside HS JV
Cadet (CADET)
Ardrey Kell HS Cadets
Lugoff-Elgin Cadets
Lakeside Cadets
York Comprehensive Cadets
White Knoll Spin Club
Scholastic Regional A (SRA)
Round 1
Ardrey Kell HS JV
Lake Norman HS
Saluda HS
Crescent HS Varsity
Camden HS Varsity
Woodruff HS
Round 2
Edisto HS
Batesburg-Leesville HS
Ashley Ridge HS JV
Lugoff-Elgin HS JV
Chapin HS JV
May River HS
Round 3
Airport HS
Marvin Ridge HS JV
River Bluff Spin Club
Hanahan HS
Lakeside HS Varsity
White Knoll HS JV
Percussion Scholastic Concert A (PSCA)
David W. Butler HS
York Comprehensive HS Perc
Percussion Scholastic Novice (PSN)
Orangeburg-Wilkinson HS Perc
Statesville HS Perc
J.L. Mann HS Perc
Midland Valley HS Perc
Colleton County HS Perc
Edisto HS Perc
Woodmont HS Perc
Percussion Scholastic A (PSA)
Rock Hill HS Perc
Percussion Scholastic A (Advanced) (PSA-Adv)
Ninety Six HS Perc
Percussion Independent A (PIA)
Charles Towne Percussion
Scholastic AAA (SAAA)
Round 1
Smoky Mountain HS
Berkeley HS
Colleton County HS Varsity
Fort Dorchester HS
Woodmont HS Varsity
York Comprehensive HS A
Round 2
Clover HS JV
Gilbert HS
Lugoff-Elgin HS Varsity
Ridge View HS Varsity
Lexington HS JV
Chapin HS Varsity
Wando HS JV
Scholastic AA (SAA)
Dutch Fork HS Varsity
Blythewood HS JV
Daniel HS Varsity
Scholastic A (SA)
Irmo HS Varsity
Ashley Ridge HS Varsity
Wando HS Varsity
Ardrey Kell HS Varsity
Spring Valley HS
Clover HS Varsity
Summerville HS A
National A (NA)
River Bluff HS Varsity
Lexington HS Varsity
White Knoll HS Varsity
Independent A (IA)
Charles Towne Independent
Scholastic Open (SO)
Summerville HS
Independent Open (IO)
Etude Open
Scholastic World (SW)
Marvin Ridge HS
Independent World (IW)