CWEA Rock Hill

March 9, 2024
Rock Hill High School | Rock Hill, SC
320 West Springdale Road Rock Hill, SC 29730

Event Description

The Carolina Winter Ensemble Association exists to create a positive and rewarding performance experience for our youth and to develop a nurturing environment that will enhance the skills of the performers and instructors at all levels. Join us for the 2024 CWEA Rock Hill competition at Rock Hill High School!

Ticket Information

Ticket Pricing

Adults (ages 13 and up) - $12.00
Youth (ages 6-12) - $10.00
Children (ages 5 and under) - Free

Payment Methods

This event accepts cash and major credit/debit cards. No checks accepted.

Ticketing Policy

Tickets purchased for this event are considered general admission. Seating is not guaranteed, and is available on a first come, first serve basis. All sales are final. No requests for refunds will be accepted. It is the patron's responsibility to ensure they are seated at least 15 minutes prior to a scheduled performance. Tickets purchased for this event are considered a revokable license to attend the stated event. CWEA reserves the right to revoke admission with or without refund of admission.

Other Information

Contest Personnel

Event Administration

Contest Administrator:
Timing & Penalties:

Event Policies

Flash Photography

As safety is paramount to all performers, any type of flash photography is strictly prohibited. Family, friends and fans may take still photos of CWEA events for personal use only. The images may not be sold or otherwise distributed or publicly displayed without the written permission of the Carolina Winter Ensemble Association. CWEA defines public display as a web site, printed publication or physical location where the public at large can gain access to one or more images of a CWEA participating group in performance.

Video Recording

Due to US Copyright Law, and at the request of the performing ensembles, videotaping and/or recording of this event is strictly prohibited. You may be subject to dismissal from the arena without refund of admission if found to be in violation of this rule. We thank you in advance for your cooperation.

Withdrawal/Cancellation Policy

If you need to withdraw from this event after registering, you must cancel your registration online no later than 02/16/2024 at 5:00 PM to avoid withdrawal fees.

All Withdrawals/Cancellations received by the designated closing date will not incur any financial penalties. “Member Groups” who fail to withdraw from an event prior to the closing date but before the date of the contest will be fined $250 per group.

“Member Groups” who fail to withdraw from an event prior to the closing date and also fail to notify the circuit prior to the contest will be fined $300 per group.

“Non-Member Groups” who fail to withdraw from an event prior to the closing date of the contest will forfeit their registration fee. If the unit has not yet paid their registration fee, the group must pay the fee before they will be permitted to participate in future CWEA Events.

Participating Groups
Bands of Barnwell County Winterguard
Cuthbertson Cadets
York Comprehensive Cadettes
Scholastic Regional AA
Airport HS
Forestview HS JV
Lugoff-Elgin HS JV
Mooresville HS JV
North Lincoln HS JV
Palisades HS
White Knoll Spin Club
Whitmire HS
Percussion Scholastic Concert A
David W. Butler HS
Northwestern HS
Union Academy Charter School
Westside HS Perc
York Comprehensive HS Perc
Scholastic Regional A
Camden HS Varsity
Colleton County HS JV
Crest High School
Cuthbertson HS
Dixie HS
Easley HS JV
Evans High School Winterguard
Fort Mill HS JV
Great Falls HS
J.L. Mann HS
Landrum HS
Marvin Ridge HS JV
Midland Valley HS
Parkwood HS JV
South Point HS
Stratford HS
Union County HS
Wren HS Varsity
York Comprehensive HS "Pearls" Cougarettes
York Preparatory Academy
Scholastic AAA
Ashley Ridge HS JV
Blue Ridge HS Varsity
Colleton County HS Varsity
Crescent HS Varsity
East Lincoln HS B
Fort Dorchester HS
Gilbert HS
Hartsville HS
Lugoff-Elgin HS Varsity
May River HS
Mount Pleasant HS
Porter Ridge HS B
Powdersville HS
Rock Hill HS
Silver Bluff HS
South Mecklenburg HS
Spring Valley HS
Woodmont HS Varsity
Scholastic AA
Mooresville HS Varsity
Newton Conover High School
West Lincoln HS
York Comprehensive HS "Diamonds" Cougarettes
Scholastic A
Ashley Ridge HS Varsity
Easley HS Varsity
Fort Mill HS Varsity
Percussion Scholastic A
Chapin HS Indoor Percussion
Colleton County HS Perc
Fountain Inn HS Perc
Hartsville HS Perc
J.L. Mann HS Perc
Landrum High School Indoor Percussion
Midland Valley HS Perc
Riverside HS Perc
Rock Hill HS Perc
South Mecklenburg High School Indoor Percussion
Sumter HS Perc
Union County HS Perc
Woodmont HS Perc
York Preparatory Academy Perc
Percussion Independent A
Carolina Storm Independent
Kannapolis Independent
Trilogy Independent
Winds Scholastic A
Bands of Barnwell County Winds
Cuthbertson Indoor Winds
North Lincoln HS Winds
Porter Ridge HS Winds
Winds Scholastic Open
Catawba Ridge HS Winds