Color Guard Championships (Scholastic AAA & AA)

April 1, 2023
Winthrop Coliseum (Rock Hill, SC)
1162 Eden Terrace, Rock Hill, SC 29732

Event Description

The Carolina Winter Ensemble Association exists to create a positive and rewarding performance experience for our youth and to develop a nurturing environment that will enhance the skills of the performers and instructors at all levels. Join us for the 2023 CWEA Circuit Championships for Scholastic 3A and Scholastic 2A classes at Winthrop Coliseum!

Ticket Information

Ticket Pricing

SATURDAY & SUNDAY General Admission (ages 6 and up) - $30.00

SATURDAY ONLY General Admission (ages 6 and up) - $20.00

SUNDAY ONLY General Admission (ages 6 and up) - $20.00

CHILD ADMISSION General Admission (ages 5 and under) - FREE

Payment Methods

This event accepts cash and major credit/debit cards. No checks accepted.

Ticketing Policy

Tickets purchased for this event are considered general admission. Seating is not guaranteed, and is available on a first come, first serve basis. All sales are final. No requests for refunds will be accepted. It is the patron's responsibility to ensure they are seated at least 15 minutes prior to a scheduled performance. Tickets purchased for this event are considered a revokable license to attend the stated event. CWEA reserves the right to revoke admission with or without refund of admission.

Other Information

Contest Personnel

Event Administration

Contest Administrator: Ryan Brannan
Timing & Penalties: Brian Barfield & Chaz Paxton

Color Guard Judges

Equipment: Robert Solomon
Movement: John Leonard
Design: Jack Pursifull
Effect 1: Chris Frick
Effect 2: Carl Nelson
Lead Judge: Mike Stone

Participating Groups
Scholastic AAA (SAAA)
Round 1
West Henderson HS
Berkeley HS
Clover HS JV
Seneca HS Varsity
Chapin HS Varsity
Westside HS Varsity
Byrnes Spin Club
Gilbert HS
Round 2
Wando HS JV
Lugoff-Elgin HS Varsity
South Mecklenburg HS
South Effingham HS
Colleton County HS Varsity
Crescent HS Varsity
A.L. Brown HS Varsity
Fort Dorchester HS
Round 3
Blue Ridge HS Varsity
Woodmont HS Varsity
Spring Valley HS
Boiling Springs HS Varsity
Mount Pleasant HS
Jay M Robinson HS
Ardrey Kell HS JV
Enka HS Varsity
Round 4
May River HS
Palmetto HS
Pickens HS JV
Belton-Honea Path HS
Silver Bluff HS
Travelers Rest HS
Rock Hill HS
T.L. Hanna HS JV
Scholastic AA (SAA)
Round 1
Indian Land HS Varsity
Mooresville HS Varsity
Concord HS
Newton Conover High School
Dobyns-Bennett HS JV
Blacksburg HS
Hartsville HS Varsity
River Bluff Spin Club
Blythewood HS
Round 2
Northwestern HS Varsity
West Lincoln HS
Ridge View HS Varsity
Chesnee HS
Lake Norman HS
T.L. Hanna HS
Edisto HS
Hickory Ridge HS
York Comprehensive HS A
Pendleton HS Varsity
Independent World (IW)